Posted by: Dal Watson | November 28, 2010

‘Bonjour Print Services’ for Windows allows me to print wirelessly on my HP OfficeJet 6500 Wireless Printer:

Until now, I could not print wirelessly on my laptop with Windows 7 OS on my HP OfficeJet 6500 Wireless Printer…that’s until I accidently came across ‘Bonjour Print Services’ for Windows. Now it works like a champ! Who knew that Apple would be my solution of a Windows wireless printing problem. When I tried installing the CD-ROM that came with the HP OfficeJet 6500 printer on my Windows 7 laptop, it would say it’s not compatible with that new operating system, and I could NOT find a Windows 7 driver on the HP website. So this works…and I’m happy. Nuff said!!!

P.S., Be sure to make the new printer icon that it creates in the Control Panel/Hardware and Sound/Devices and Printers your ‘default printer’

P.S.S., Until this fix, I could only print on the HP OfficeJet 6500 via the USB 2.0 connection


Leave a Reply

Categories

