Posted by: Dal Watson | June 24, 2010

Finally! Hootlet by HootSuite works on my mobile Safari devices:

When it comes to managing multiple social media accounts simultaneously (like Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, ping.fm, and WordPress, etc.), I’ve found nothing better than Hootlet by HootSuite. I normally use Hootlet on my FireFox browser on my computers…and it works like a champ. One of the things I noticed recently was that Hootlet was not available/working on my Safari browser when used on an iPod Touch or iPad. I finally found the solution in this article:

– Hootsuite Hootlet on the iPad

It works great! Below are some other articles about HootSuite’s use of the new HTML5 format. I’m so glad I found this ‘Hootlet’ work-around! In addition, the regular HootSuite application works on my iPad instead of it defaulting to the ‘mobile’ version of HootSuite for iPhone app.

– Mashable.com article – HootSuite Adds New Features and Fresh Interface with HTML5

– HootSuite Blog – HootSuite5 Arrives with HTML5 Including Geo-search, Themes, Google Analytics and Native Re-Tweets

HERE’S A VIDEO ON THE NEW FEATURES OF HOOTSUITE 2.0:


Responses

  1. […] https://dalwatson.wordpress.com/2010/06/24/finally-hootlet-by-hootsuite-works-on-my-safari-devices/ […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

